Guidelines Panel Members

Apr. 07, 2021

Members of Panel on Antiretroviral Therapy and Medical Management of Children Living with HIV

These updated Guidelines for the Use of Antiretroviral Agents in Pediatric HIV Infection were developed by the Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) Panel on Antiretroviral Therapy and Medical Management of Children Living with HIV (the Panel) convened by the Office of AIDS Research Advisory Committee (OARAC) and supported by the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA); and the National Institutes of Health (NIH).

Members of Panel on Antiretroviral Therapy and Medical Management of Children Living with HIV
Panel Executive Secretary
Rohan Hazra, MD National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, MD
Panel Co-Chairs
Ann J. Melvin, MD, MPH Seattle Children’s Hospital, University of Washington, Seattle, WA
Mary E. Paul, MD Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, TX
Theodore D. Ruel, MD University of California–San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Members of the Panel
Elaine J. Abrams, MD Columbia University, New York, NY
Lisa Abuogi, MS, MD University of Colorado, Denver, CO
Ben Banks, MPH, BSW Ashland, VA
Ellen G. Chadwick, MD Feinberg School of Medicine–Northwestern University, Chicago, IL
Rana Chakraborty, MD, MS, PhD Mayo Clinic College of Medicine, Rochester, MN
Diana F. Clarke, PharmD Boston Medical Center, Boston, MA
Patricia M. Flynn, MD St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital, Memphis, TN
Marc D. Foca, MD The Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Montefiore, Medical Center, Bronx, NY
Peter L. Havens, MS, MD Medical College of Wisconsin, Children’s Wisconsin, Milwaukee, WI
Jennifer Kiser, PharmD University of Colorado, Aurora, CO
Linda Lewis, MD Clinton Health Access Initiative, Bethesda, MD
James B. McAuley, MD, MPH, DTM&H Rush University Medical Center, Chicago, IL
Lynne M. Mofenson, MD Elizabeth Glaser Pediatric AIDS Foundation, Washington DC
Jeremiah Momper, PharmD, PhD Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences–University of California, San Diego, La Jolla, California
Mark Mirochnick, MD Boston University School of Medicine, Boston, MA
Paul Palumbo, MD Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth, Lebanon, NH
Kathleen (Kate) Powis, MD, MPH Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, Massachusetts
Murli Purswani, MD BronxCare Health Systems, Bronx, NY
Natella Rakhmanina, MD, PhD Children's National Medical Center, Washington, DC
Leslie Raneri, MSSW, MPH, LCSW Texas Children's Hospital West Campus, Houston, TX
Richard M. Rutstein, MD Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
George K. Siberry, MD, MPH United States Agency for International Development (USAID), Washington, DC
Geoffrey A. Weinberg, MD University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry, Rochester, NY
Members from the Department of Health and Human Services
Yodit Belew, MD Food and Drug Administration, Silver Spring, MD
Mindy Golatt, MPH, MA, RN, CPNP Health Resources and Services Administration, Rockville, MD
Patrick Jean-Philippe, MD National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, MD
Steve Nesheim, MD Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Atlanta, GA
Non-Voting Observers
Adam Bartlett, MBBS, MPHTM Australasian Society for HIV, Viral Hepatitis, and Sexual Health Medicine
Jason Brophy, MD, MSc, DTM&H Children’s Hospital of Eastern Ontario, Ottawa ON
Deborah Storm, MSN, PhD Fairfield, CA. Formerly, François-Xavier Bagnoud Center, Rutgers School of Nursing, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, Newark.


Download Guidelines